Contact Us

Contact Information.JPG

For more information about our agency, contact our office. 
We are open Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Accreditation of Early Learning and Care Services
Suite 802, Baker Centre
10025 106 Street
Edmonton, AB, T5J 1G4
Phone: 780.421.9222
Fax: 780.421.9229
For toll free access dial 1.877.552.2227

For specific inquiries contact the following:

Child Care Consultants

Contact the child care consultants if you have questions regarding your accreditation process or specific documents (Quality Enhancement Plan, Surveys, Annual Reports, etc.)

Laine Buschau
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 228
Email: laine.buschau@aelcs.ca

Navneet Suhi
Phone:  780.421.9222 Ext. 232
Email: navneet.suhi@aelcs.ca

Doris Lonsdale
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 230
Email: doris.lonsdale@aelcs.ca

Site Visit Coordinators

Contact a Site Visit Field Coordinator to book a site visit as a pre-accredited program, or if you have questions regarding your site visit. 

Natasha Webber (Day Care/Family Day Home Agencies)
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 224
Email: natasha.webber@aelcs.ca

Mary-Frances Smith (Out-of-School Care Programs)
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 226
Email: maryfrances.smith@aelcs.ca

Moderation Coordinator

Pat MacDonald
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 221
Email: patricia.macdonald@aelcs.ca  

Accreditation Technology Analyst

Charlene Ellison
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 234
Email: charlene.ellison@aelcs.ca

Finance Administrator 

Ka Man Wong
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 227
Email: kaman.wong@aelcs.ca

Information and Communications Coordinator

Diane Langner
Phone: 780-421-9222 Ext. 222
Email: diane.langner@aelcs.ca

Accreditation Manager

Wendy Reid
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 229
Phone: 403.289.5032 (Calgary)
Email: wendy.reid@aelcs.ca

Executive Director

Karen Baretta
Phone: 780.421.9222 Ext. 225
Email: karen.baretta@aelcs.ca